Chapter Six - Twisted Life

Chapter Six

To make mistakes is human, but to forgive is divine.

Yeah, but I'm not either of them!


  "Alice, don't even bother. I won't forgive you. Nothing you do will make me forgive you for what you did." I growled at her when she was trying to speak. Maybe I was thick-headed for not letting her explain herself. But what she did was unforgettable; if it weren't for her I would have left Jake alone by now.

 Her head lowered and she made deep and loudly sigh. She turned slowly around, maybe letting me have time to stop her. But I didn't plan to stop her, I didn't want to see her for a long time.

  I turned my head towards the TV-screen and realized that I watched a program that was called ‘Forgive and forget'. What an irony.

  "Alice" I sighed out her name. I didn't wan to give her any false hoping. She turned around so fast that if she wouldn't have been a vampire, she would probably have fallen down of dizziness.

  "Yes" She answered and sounded happy and surprised, and that is probably acting, she knew that I was going to let her explain.

  "Okay, give me you're best shot." I said and turned the TV sound on mute. She better have a good explanation.

  "I just wanna start out by saying that I'm glad you're giving me a chance to talk." She said and came over to me and sat down beside me at the couch.

  "Yes, so use the right words then." I just had to add. I would stop listen if she said anything I didn't like, and she just had to live with it.

  "Yes, thanks. I love you Bella, and you're my favourite sister. I would die if you left me." I looked at her accusing. She wouldn't die if I would leave. "I'm serious" She said when she saw my face expression. "You're by best friend, you're my sister and you're my... Well maybe you think I'm being stupid, but if you left. A part of my heart would disappear, I wouldn't be complete without you." She looked deeply into my eyes and I guess she saw that I had already forgiven her, but she continued "So I did what I had to do, I knew you couldn't leave him if you stood face-too-face with him..."

  I knew she had been forgiven since she even opened her mouth. No one could ever be mad at Alice for long.

  I hugged her and whispered "You're my favourite sister, too."

  She sighed and then looked at me.

  "Thank you, I wasn't really sure if you would forgive me. But you did. Thanks." I made a small laugh, she knew since I made up my mind about letting her explain herself.

  "Alice, I'm being really honest with you now, I forgave you when you first opened you're mouth. No one could ever be mad at you, and I guess you know that." I said and looked at my favourite sister's black eyes. They were starring at something that no one but she could see.  

  She was having a vision, and I guess it wasn't that good. She looked terrified.

  "Alice, what do you see?" I asked her, and by then I whished that I could read her mind.

  "No, please. No, no, no." Alice moaned. "Why?"

  I didn't have time to ask her anything more before Jasper came down the stairs and into the room. He sat down at the couch's armrest and laid an arm around her shoulders.

  "Alice what's wrong? What did you see?" Jasper asked, probably worried if something would happen to someone of them.

  "No, no. Please! How could this happen?" She moaned while Jasper dragged her out of the room. She looked back at me with a terrified look at her face. What had she seen?

  I started to follow but Jasper gave me a gaze that froze me. I just stared at their backs while they walked upstairs to the others that were in Carlisle's room.

  What the hell did she talk about? Would something happen to anyone? Would someone get hurt? And why did she look at me that way?

  My thoughts flied around while I went back to the TV to watch something that could make me think of something else for a while.

  The TV didn't help that much, I still thought of what Alice had seen.

  Many thoughts had run through my mind when I heard that someone opened Carlisle's door. Would someone tell me what she saw now? Probably not, but I could at least try to get something out of Carlisle. He can't keep quiet if there is something that will happen to anyone of us.

  And if anyone would get hurt, then someone would tell me. Right?


Kommentera gärna! :D <3


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0