Twisted Life - Chapter Seven

Chapter Seven

Why do you even care?

Well, I ask myself that question, too.


"Don't worry, Bella. There was nothing important." Carlisle said when I sat in his office asking him about what Alice had seen. He was lying, I could see it. He was the one who could lie the best in this family, but this time he didn't succeed with the lie.

  I looked at him with a gaze that was accusing. He looked back and sighed.

  "Bella, just trust me. Don't worry; the rest of us will take care of the problem."

  Problem? What problem? Would there be other vampires here, some nomads? No, then he would want me them. I can't come up with anything reasonable.

  "Bella, please don't worry about it. Okay?" He looked at me like he was trying to make me think of something else by his force of mind.

  "How? Please tell me how I could not think about it." I responded. Did he really think that I couldn't worry about it when I don't know what it is?

  "I know it is hard for you, Bella. But please, trust us. We will take care of this." He looked deeply into my eyes and then his mouth became a narrow line. "Maybe you'll need to hunt. Why don't you hunt now, maybe that will make you think of other things?" He putted a hand on my shoulder and then went out the door.

  What? Why? Huh. "Hunt?" I said, but it was too late. He was already downstairs with the others. They whispered something that even I couldn't hear.

  Maybe I would go hunt. Then I wouldn't think of what they talked about. I got a strange feeling in my gut. A feeling I've never felt before. It was a stinging pain. I could live with it, but what was that? I shook my head and went out the office door. Perhaps I just needed to hunt, it have been some time since I hunted the last time.

  I sat down on the fallen tree I sat on the last time I was out hunting. I was full with the blood from one mountain lion and two deer's.

 This time I had a new problem, sitting on the fallen tree.

  What did Alice see? I guess it was about me. The gaze she gave me when Jasper dragged her out of the room was kind of intimidating. But Alice would tell me if there was something that would happen to me, right? Well, I thought Carlisle would. And he didn't, so why would she? I sighed and took a deep breath, the smell of green moss and forest was so strong that it was almost disgusting.

  What if it wasn't about me? What if it were about Jake? No, now I just worry, too, much. Alice couldn't see Jake and the others in the pack.

  Many thoughts ran trough my min, but none felt like it was right.

  Carlisle was right; I shouldn't worry about this. He said that they were taking care about this, so I will trust them.

  I raised myself up to standing. I was going to Jake's house. I needed to see him, to make me think about something better than this. All I thought of was Jake's face while I ran towards his house.

Hoppas ni tyckte om kapitlet, kommentera gärna! :D


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0