Twisted Life - Chapter Thirteen♥

Chapter Thirteen

I wanted to rip her apart; I could even taste the venom in my mouth.

 

  “Bella, can you come with me and do some shopping?” Alice whispered when Edward and the rest of the family were in the living room, talking and sharing experiences. Edward were really good at being with other vampires, he had a talent.

  “Now? Why?” I asked and then added “We have a guest in the other room”

  “Don’t ask anything, just come with me.” I looked at her with a look that said ‘No’. “Please!” she added and took my hand, looking into my eyes. She waited for the approving nod, and I gave it to her. I really wanted to know what she meant with all this.

  “Okay, now we can talk.” She said when she stopped at the parking.

  “What was all that in the hall about?” When I asked her that, she just smiled.

  “Nothing you won’t find out in time” she answered, typically Alice to give cryptic answers.

  I sighed; I knew that I couldn’t get anything more from her. When she stepped out of the car I begun to think about a thing, Edward looked at me before, a lot.

  “Bella, there is one thing we have been holding from you.” She said and looked guilty.

  “What?” I asked and looked at her from across the car. We both had stepped out of the car and now stood and looked at each others.

  “You have,” She took a deep breath. “It’s hard to explain so it comes out right…” She said and closed the door to the car. “You have some sort of mental shield, it doesn’t stop me and Jasper to see your future or change your feelings, but it shuts out everyone who has a mental gift…” She ended the last word weirdly when she saw my face; I guess I was staring at her. I had no idea what she was talking about.

  “Bella, Bella are you okay?” she was worried, I could hear it on her voice.

  “I’m okay, I just…” I begun slowly, just like I was thinking about if I was okay or not,” I just, don’t understand…”

  ”Edward has a mental gift, he can read minds. But he can’t read yours. He really tried, but he can’t.”

  “So… Edward can read minds?” I said, without any motion in my voice.

  “Yes, but he can’t read your thoughts. You have a shield, it shuts him out.” She said and walked behind the car; she opened the trunk and took out her purse. I never got the thing why she puts her purse in the trunk, why couldn’t she just put it in the backseat?

  “So, he can read your thoughts?” I said, and when she didn't answer I continued. “Can he read every thought in your head, just like that guy Aro, the Volturi leader Carlisle has been talking about?” Carlisle had told many stories about the great Aro, who lived in Italy. If Edward were like him, then he would have all our memories. And he would know everything about me that Alice knew. That thought scared me; he would know all my secrets.

  “No, he’s not quite like Aro.” I let a huge amount of air out of my lungs, I couldn't focus on anything, everything just floated around like a colourful children painting. I didn’t understand everything she had to say after that first sentence, it were like she just whispered it out, or murmured.

  “Bella, are you all right?” Alice asked, I could hear that she were worried. “It’s not that big of a deal, his gift isn’t stranger than Jaspers or mine” She said and walked over to me, but when she putted her right hand on my shoulder I stiffened. Who did she think she was? I felt that I just wanted to rip her arm off, and that scared me at the same time as I felt my anger build up.

  Alice pulled back her hand quickly. Obviously she noticed that something was wrong. But I didn’t care what she thought. She were always on me, annoying me and nagging. ‘Bella, do that. Bella, do this.’ I wanted to rip her apart; I could even taste the venom in my mouth.

  “Bella just run.” Alice said. “The parking lot is empty, just run.”  I didn’t look her in the eyes, but I felt that the only way to not do something I would regret later, the best would be if I just ran away. I closed my eyes and ran away, away from Alice, away from the feeling that I wanna kill her.

  What the hell had happened there? I had like a mental shutdown; I couldn’t control my own reactions. That was an awful feeling, to be powerless towards your own body. What if I had done something, what if I had attacked Alice? I shuddered at the thought, even though I knew that Alice would see if I would have done something, the thought of attacking my beloved sister. No, that was just totally inconceivable.

  I was in the meadow. In the meadow I could think without any distractions, and without the feeling of needing to rip someone apart.

  What had happened to me? Nothing like that had ever happened to me and not to the others either, unless they kept something from me.

  Just as I were about to pick up my phone to call Alice, my pocket started to vibrate. And when I looked at the display I weren’t surprised that it were Alice, she always knew when I were about to call.

  “I’m at home. Carlisle and Edward have a theory about this.” I didn’t think anything more, I just shut the phone of and begun to run home. I had to admit to myself that it were mostly I was heading home to meet Edward. But I couldn’t shake of the regret. I stood there at the parking lot and I wanted to rip her apart, I wanted to kill her.

  My own sister
I must have some sort problem in my head.



Hoppas ni gillar kapitlet!
Jag har haft fantasitorka, men hoppas att det är bra iaf ;)♥



Kommentarer
Postat av: Elin

Jaaaaa! Gud vad glad jag blir! Vet nån när fortsättningen på Poisonous life kommer??

2009-12-14 @ 16:29:51
URL: http://taylight.blogg.se/
Postat av: Stephanie

Shiit vad bra!! skitbra!

Jag älskar TwistedLife.. längtar tills nästa kapitel kommer (aa)<3

2009-12-17 @ 19:39:31
URL: http://sstteepphhiiss.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0