Chapter Seven

Chapter Seven


When we came back I felt there was something going on, I felt everybody's smells from the living room. And one scent I couldn't place; it was not a vampire, but not a human either.

I felt Jake behind and that gave me courage, he always took care of me. He was like my big brother, he always helped me. "It's okay, you will like it," he whispered so silent no one would here but me. When I came to the living room everybody was there, and also the one with the strange scent. Who was he? I gazed at him, and he gazed back. I looked away, I was very shy. Then I saw everything they had done; roses, candles, a huge cake and five gifts on a small table. Alice, ‘Course she would do this.  "Haven't I already got my presents?" I asked and looked at everybody. "Not from us, that was only from your father." Carlisle answered while Esme came to hug me. "I'm sorry, we couldn't stop Alice. You know how she is," she whispered so quiet that only I could hear. I laughed, of course Alice's unstoppable. Everybody stared at me but I just continued "Should I?" I pointed to the gifts and everybody nodded.

"Which should I start with?" I asked and looked at all the presents, on my other birthdays I got one or two big things from everybody. Now it was one from every ‘couple' in our family plus two more, I assumed that one of them was from Jake, and the other one maybe was from the mysterious man who was here. "Take the one you feel like," Emmett laughed. I began with a red gift, it was a bracelet. "I thought it would match the necklace," Alice said while she put it on my wrist, my left hand touched my golden locket that I got from my father in the envelope. It had a picture of my mom and dad, smiling, and with the inscription ‘more than my own life'. "Beautiful," I said in wonder, looking at the bracelet. There was the Cullen's shield mark, the same that was on my necklace. "You're beautiful, and beautiful things belongs to you," Rosalie said and stroked my cheek, I looked at her and I felt her love for me. I loved her as a mother, she were always there for me. "Open the next gift now," Jake said and stroked my arm, my big brother Jake. Oh Jake, how would I survive without him? He has always been around when something happened. "Okay, witch one?" I asked in wonder. "Anyone you want to open," he answered and smiled. I took a Silver gift that was from Carlisle and Esmee, it was an iPod with all the songs dad had written. One of them was the one he had written to my mother, Bella's Lullaby. "Open ours now," Emmett said and looked at me with a big smile. "Emmett, please don't reveal too much," Rosalie said and kissed him, I sighed. I didn't like when they kissed, I didn't know why, I just didn't. Emmett and Rosalie laughed and to think of something else I opened a brown and black gift that was from Jake. It was another bracelet, with a wooden wolf and a wooden heart. He helped me to put it on, I started wonder why he had made just a heart, why not just two wolfs, or one? "Now open the last gift," Carlisle said and looked at the mysterious man, who was he? The gift was red, blood red; when I opened it there was a note, ‘Dear Renesmee. I did not know what to give you. I hope you like it. Love Nahuel' Nahuel, so the mysterious man was Nahuel! Now I understood, Nahuel was just like me. The one Carlisle has had connection with ever since my birth, the one like me. I slowly opened the gift, it was a small wooden box with a beautiful pattern on. It was gold and red painted in a pattern that I've never seen before, it was so beautiful I had to take a deep breath before I  opened the box; it was so beautiful just the box that the thing inside had to be so beautiful to over shine the box. In the box there was a silver ring with a ruby shaped as a heart on, I was right before; the thing inside the box was really beautiful. The box seemed so ordinary now that I had the ring to compare with. "It's so beautiful." I said as I stared at the ring. Jake snarled deeply in his chest, I turned around and saw his eyes gaze at Nahuel with a gaze that frightened me. I started thinking about the phrase "if gaze's could kill."

 "Jacob, come with me for a while." Carlisle said. Then he put his left hand on Jake's shoulder, I saw that Jake's hands were shaking franticly. I touched Rosalie's face who stood right beside me and asked; "What's wrong?" She looked at me with a look on her face that made me feel bad, like I hade done something wrong. Jake and Carlisle left the room; I looked after them as they turned out of sight.

 "Do you like it?" Nahuel asked. "Love it, it's beautiful" I said while I studied the ring. "You shouldn't have given me this, it's too much." I said looking at Nahuel. "No, like Rosalie said; beautiful things belongs to beautiful people."  I blushed and looked away, there was something in his look that made me feel weird inside. Like his eyes regarded me from head to toe, it felt strange. I admired it again, it was really beautiful. Too beautiful, why did he give this to me?

 He took the box from my hands and grabbed the ring from it. He reached for my hand and I lift it up in his, he put it on my left ring finger. I gazed at him, and he gazed back. "What do you mean by that?" Rosalie said angry and looked at Nahuel. "What now? He only putted the ring on my finger." I said when Rosalie looked really angry, like she was going to attack Nahuel. "Leave, now." She said with a fierce in her voice. I looked at her in surprise, but she only looked at Nahuel, so I did as she said and left the room. But before I had gone up the stairs to my room, dad's old room, I met Jake. He stared at the ring, then he went to the living room determinedly, I looked after him as he entered the living room and was out of my sighed. Carlisle followed him, and then I was alone; I sat down at a step of the stair. I couldn't see them, but I could still hear them.

  "Ever since you wrote to me I have felt a connection to her, like if I knew her." Nahuel said and answered Rosalie's question, but the answer was directed to Carlisle.

 "So you planned to propose to her before you even met her?" Jake said. He sounded very upset and angry, like always when something was about me in a fight. I looked at the ring, now I finally understood; he had put the ring on my finger as a proposal. I quickly took of the ring and regarded it in my palm, it was so beautiful. Then I saw something inside; 'Two of the same kind, it is meant to be', I gazed at the ring for maybe a whole second, then I heard they continued arguing in the living room.

  "No, I did not. The ring was my mother's wedding ring, and when I met her, I felt like it was supposed to be the two of..." Nahuel didn't have time to finish before Jake gave out a loud snarl and then I didn't know what happened; I heard clothes be ripped apart, and then Carlisle scream "No Jacob, that doesn't solve anything!" I was confused, did Jake change into wolf shape? Here? Then I guess Jake calmed down, because it sounded like he was changing back to human form. Then I heard Carlisle say to him; "It is up to Renesmee, you can't make the decision for her." Jake snarled in respond and then continued; "But I love her! You know that, I have been here for her since the day she was born! No one could ever love her like I do!" He almost screamed. I looked at the bracelet I've gotten from him, a heart and a wolf. Now it all made sense.




Ska åka bort i två-tre veckor, det är därför ni fick två kapitel på samma gång 8)
Ha det bra medans jag är borta, kanske loggar in någon gång och lägger in ett inlägg :D

Kram
Bella


Kommentarer
Postat av: Rebecka

okej vart ska du resa? :)

jag ska till min pojkvän idag :)



bra skrivet!

2009-07-02 @ 16:48:49
URL: http://letmetellyouafashionstory.blogg.se/
Postat av: marigona

haha det var också en av mina favoriter :) vem har skrivit denna fanficton? den är riktigt bra :D

2009-07-02 @ 18:12:31
URL: http://twilightobsession.blogg.se/
Postat av: gloria

nejnejnejnej!!

NT NAHUEL!!! D ÄR NT RÄTT!!

Du bara gör d värre och värre:(!

nahuel ska nt vba kär i reneesme!:(

d är nt rätt!!

dom passar nt!!:S

2009-07-02 @ 21:12:28
Postat av: Bella

Sv; Du får se vad som händer ^^ Håll ut ! :D <3

2009-07-02 @ 21:26:24
URL: http://twilightfanfic.blogg.se/
Postat av: Carro (viktoria96) :p

Den är så bra!!! :D

2009-07-13 @ 11:35:08
Postat av: Linda

Riktigt bra !! :)

2009-07-22 @ 20:28:36
URL: http://metrobloggen.se/Oomtyckt

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0