Chapter Six

Chapter Six



"Wow, look at Renesmee's car!" "She is obviously trying to be cool," "I think it looks awesome!" I heard all the comments they said while I drove up to Forks High, that was the annoying thing about being half vampire. I was half vampire and half human, Rosalie said I was special. I called myself a monster. I stopped my black Range Rover that I got from my family this morning. No, correct that, it was more from my father. He had picked it out, sort of. He probably thought I had inherited the ‘car liking' gene from him, but not completely. It was just a little bit too big, sure my body was like it was seventeen years old. I sighed and jumped out of the car with no difficult, I was half a vampire though. I saw everybody's eyes draw to me. I often wished I was normal; this was one of those days.

   "Jump on, Nessie!" Jake screamed from his bike when he picked me up after school. "But I drove here myself," I said in protest, knowing he won't let me drive home myself. "No, I promised your father that I will take care of you. And I won't break that promise with a ride home, please," he said it so seriously that I couldn't argue with him. He reached out for a helmet; I took it and jumped on the huge motor-cycle. "But what about my car?" I asked even though I knew the answer to that too. "I'll drive it home for you later, and by the way, I've never driven a Range Rover. That will be something new, to drive something so big," he said and laughed. I didn't say anything; I didn't want to upset him. Every time I brought up that I'm not a baby anymore he got upset. We went in such a speed that we were home in no time at all; he jumped of and then lifted me off. I felt like a child that needed to be carried everywhere. I sighed and he dropped me on the ground, then he looked at me, worry on his face. "Your palace is waiting for you," he said and sounded happy. "Should we?" he said and pointed to the house. I nodded and we began to walk to the door. "I'm thirsty, can't we hunt first?" I asked and he sighed in respond. "Okay, okay forget that I said anything," I said sarcastic. "It's not that dear Renesmee, ‘Course we can hunt before. What do you want to hunt?" he said and his face changed after he said that, from worried to rowdy. "Deer will fit nice, I smell five of them in the vicinity," I said, I actually felt for some predators. But I did not want to tell him that, and then he probably would be frustrated again. He changed and we went hunting for some deer's.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0