Into the Sea, kap. 4

Jag vet, det var ett tag sen. Men jag sa att jag inte hade så mkt tid den här veckan. Här är i alla fall fjärde kapitlet av ItS:

Chapter 4

The next morning I got up extra early to check where the Cullens in Forks lived. I had decided to talk to Nessie and I wanted to do it as fast as possible. When I had the address I got dressed and went out to the kitchen and drank three glasses of water – I wonder if the “lovin’ water”-thing has something to do with what happened yesterday? I hung my bag over my shoulder and grabbed my board and just when I as quiet as possible opened the door I heard my mom and dad waking up.

“Shit!” I muttered tried to open the door some more. But of course it creaked.

“Samantha? Is that you?” Mom asked from her bedroom. In my head a battle ‘bout if I should answer her or not was going on, but I decided not to and slipped out the door and closed it behind me. I had leaved a not on the kitchen table that said I had gone to Nessie – not a lie – ‘cause she needed help with something before school.

 

The Cullen house lay right outside of Forks. I was lucky and lived at the right side of Forks so it only took about 40 minutes to get there on my board, I don’t even wanna think about how long it would take to walk. I found the slip rode that led to their house – I almost missed it by the way, it’s sounded by trees – and started rolling down by a smaller, straight, about 500 meters long road. Their house was huge and one whole wall was made out of glass! With my extremely, weirdly good hearing I heard a TV that was turned on, on the first floor and it sounded like soccer, I heard two persons cooking in the kitchen and I heard someone moving and snoring in a bed at the third floor, still sleeping. I took my board under my arm and walked up on the front porch. Just as I raised my hand to knock the door flung open and a beautiful, small and pale woman with golden eyes and short, black, pixie like hair stood in front of me.

“Hi, you must be Sam, I’m Alice.” She said, took my hand, dragged me inside and closed the door behind me.

“Um, yeah… Hi…” I said, a little shocked. When she touched me I had got the same weird feeling from her like I had gotten from Seth and the others.

“Nessie’s upstairs in her room still sleeping, but you can wake her, she needs to get up anyway.” Alice said and pushed me towards the stairs. “It’s on the third floor; she’s the only one having a room up there so I’m sure you’ll find her.”

“Uh… thanks.” I said and smiled a little at her, she smiled back – which only made her more beautiful – and I went up the stairs.

On the second floor there was a corridor with four white doors – two to the right and two to the left. I had to go through the corridor to come to the stairs that led up to the third and last floor. At the third floor there was a corridor too, but it was smaller, and there were only three rooms here, one to the left, one to the right and one straight ahead of me. I listened to hear where Nessie was I heard someone moving in a bed and mumbling something in his or her sleep in the room to the left. I carefully opened the door and peaked in. the room was big and light with a big queen sized bed to my right. The wall straight ahead of me – that was to the forest – was completely made out of glass and there was another door in the wall to my left. There were some drawers and other stuff in there too, but I didn’t pay much attention to it ‘cause in the bed laid Nessie. I went in and closed the door behind me as I went straight to the bed and sat down.

“Nessie.” I said carefully and shook her shoulder a little. “Nessie, wake up, I need to talk to you.”

“Just five more minutes…” She mumbled and rolled over to the other side of the bed.

“No, now.” I said and walked over to the foot of her bed. I grabbed her quilt and pulled – hard and fast – since she was half asleep and not ready I easily got it out of her hands and off of the bed. She flew up in surprise and looked around her, when she saw me I grinned smugly and she raised an eyebrow.

“Really, Sam? My quilt?”

“Alice said I could wake you, she didn’t say how and you wouldn’t wake up.”

She rolled her eyes and muttered “Alice” under her breath and then got out of the bed and walked over to the other door. She opened it and inside was another room – not as big as her bedroom, thought – full of clothes, shoes and accessories, there even was a make-up table.

This is your closet?” I asked, amazed.

“Yup, Alice fixed it.” She said and went in. I followed her and sat down on a stool while Nessie decided what to wear.

“What do you think of this?” She asked me and held out a light pink summer dress.

“You would look perfect in it, but it’s nothing I would wear.” I answered and she smiled and held the dress out in front of her.

“Okay, then this one it is.” Then she looked at me. “Why did you come here so early? We are going to see each other in school.”

I sighed. “You said you were a good listener and wouldn’t tell anyone else what I said.”

“Oh, I’ll listen… and I promise to be totally serious and not talk ‘bout it to anyone.” She said and started taking her pajamas of.

“Well, yesterday I was at First Beach swimming…” And then I told her everything that had happened yesterday. She didn’t say anything while I was talking and when she had her dress on she sat down opposite to me on her own stool. When I was done I noticed that everything downstairs had gotten quiet. The TV was off, there was no one cooking anymore, I couldn’t even hear anyone breathe – not even Nessie. I furrowed my brows while wondering why it was so quiet.

“What’s wrong?” Nessie asked.

“Everything got totally quiet.” I told her.

“Yeah…” She laughed uneasily and stood up. “C’mon, I need breakfast and you need to meet my family.”

“’Kay.” I said and followed her to the first floor.

When we got down I felt like everyone was looking at me. I tried not to show them how uneasy I got – mostly ‘cause I had got this weird feeling ‘bout them.

“Sam, the two in the sofa are my uncles Jasper and Emmett.” Nessie said to me. One of them was very muscular – but not like the Quileutes – he had short, brown hair and golden eyes too. The other one had wavy honey-gold hair down to his shoulders and all visible parts of his body were full of half-moon shaped scars, he too had golden eyes. They were both utterly stunning. “The ones cooking are my aunt Alice – as you already know – and my grandma Esme.” Esme was very beautiful and had a sweet heart formed head. Her hair was light brown and went a little under her shoulders, but she didn’t looked like she could be Nessie’s grandma, her mom maybe. “Over there is Rosalie, another aunt.” Where Nessie pointed stood a woman – she was probably the most beautiful of them all – she had long, blonde hair and her eyes too was golden. Then another man came out from a room I didn’t know what it was. “And that’s my grandpa Carlisle.” He had short blonde hair and – like everyone else – was very beautiful and had golden eyes and like Esme he looked way to young to be Nessie’s grandpa. All of them were also very pale, but it suited them. “Everyone, this is my friend Sam.” I waved lamely at them and blushed. I saw the man in the sofa with honey-gold hair tensed a little but closed his eyes and took a deep breath through his mouth and he seemed to relax a little.

“Sam, do you want some food too?” Esme asked me and put Nessie’s plate with egg and bacon on the table.

I shook my head. “No, thanks, I’m not hungry.”

Nessie sat down in front of her plate and began eating. As I sat down too I heard a motorcycle come down the road towards the Cullen’s house and stop right outside, then five seconds later, the door opened and Jake walked in.

“Hey, Nessie.” He said with a big smile that seemed to lit up the whole house and went to sit by the table himself. As he passed Nessie he bent down and gave her a kiss on her cheek. Nessie had too much food in her mouth, so she couldn’t answer him. “Hey, Sam.” He greeted me too.

I smiled at him. “Hi, Jake.”

Nessie swallowed the egg she had in her mouth and smiled at Jake. “Hello.”

Esme put down a plate with more as four times as much food as Nessie had got in front of Jake and looked at me. “Are you sure you don’t want anything?”

“No food thanks, but a glass of water?” I asked hopefully.

Jake rolled his eyes at me and turned to Esme. “Give her the biggest glass you can find.”

I huffed. “I don’t drink that much.”

“Yes, you do.” Jake said and showed a huge bite of bacon into his mouth. Esme gave me my glass of water and a thanked her. I tried not to drink it all at ones to prove Jake wrong, but it was hard.

When we were done it was 7.40 am and time to get to school.

“Bye!” Nessie said to her family as me, she and Jake headed outside and she closed the door behind us.

I looked at Jake’s motorcycle that was parked in front of us. “Um, I just have one tiny question. Do you guys expect me to sit on that? Whit it’s rolling?” I asked, pointing at the motorcycle.

“Yeah, pretty much.” Nessie said. “It’s not going to be much room and we only have one helmet, so you get to choose – do you want to sit between me and Jake, or sit behind me? And do you want to have the helmet, or should I take it?” She asked me as Jake got on the motorcycle.

“I have the helmet!” I almost shouted ‘cause I was so scared. “And it’s safer to be almost squished to death between you, right?”

“Probably, if you don’t hold on tight enough at the back I think you could fall off.”

“I sit behind Jake!” I said quickly. I was scared to death here; I was going to sit on a motorcycle – when it was going – for god’s sake!

“’Kay, c’mon then.” Jake said and clapped behind him.

“Wait! What ‘bout my board? Can we take it on the motorcycle too?” I asked.

“We can leave it here, I just have to get Emmett to promise that he won’t use it.” Nessie said and ran inside with it. When she came back I got on behind Jake and Nessie handled me the helmet.

“Thanks.” I said with a shaky voice and Jake chuckled. “It’s not funny!” I said as Nessie got on behind me and made me sit squished closer to Jake’s back than I’d ever been to any person before.

“Okay, now, Sam, you have to hold on to Jake – hard – and I’ll hold on to you – also very hard.” Nessie said and I did as she said. I put my hands around Jake’s waist and held on like my life depended on it – as It probably did – as Jake kicked the motorcycle to life and Nessie put her arms around me.

“Both of you – hold on hard.” Jake said and then we were flying down the road, towards La Push high.

 

When we got to school Jake kissed Nessie on the mouth and headed back home to his father. I and Nessie went to our lockers – Nessie’s locker was actually only three lockers from mine – to get our books.

“What is your first class?” I asked Nessie when I opened my locker. Of course Nessie wasn’t in my class since she was one year younger than me, but it didn’t hurt to ask.

“English, you?” She asked as she tried to find her English books.

“Math.” I said and sighed. “It’s so boring! Can’t we switch classes?” I asked her hopefully.

Nessie chuckled and closed her locker. “We can’t do that, Sam. You’re one year older than me.”

“Yeah… but we could try?” Of course I knew we couldn’t really switch classes.

“Sure.” Nessie said sarcastically and went to lean against the locker beside mine. “We’ll wait for the rest here; we always do that before classes’ start – as you saw yesterday.”

I closed my locker and lend against it. “’Kay.” I started thinking ‘bout my ‘weird feelings’ I’ve had ‘bout Nessie and Seth and the rest. It wasn’t like… a bad feeling, it just wasn’t normal.

As if Nessie could read my mind she asked: “Are you going to tell the others? ‘Bout what happened yesterday, I mean.”

“I dunno… I think I will keep it a secret for now, maybe I’ll tell them later…”

Nessie nodded and then I heard Quil and Clair coming this way. They weren’t near us yet and a normal person wouldn’t have heard it. “Soon Quil and Claire will come around that corner.” I whispered to Nessie and half a minute later they did. Quil had his arm around Claire’s shoulder again – had someone glued it there or something? – but when Claire saw us she unleashed herself from his grip and came up to us.

“Hey, Sam.” She said and gave me a hug.

“Hi, Claire.” I said as she let go of me and turned to Nessie.

“Hey, Nessie.” She said and gave her a hug.

“Hi.” Nessie greeted her and looked then behind Claire at Quil who had come forward. “Hi, Quil.”

“Hi.” I said to him.

“Hello, Nessie, Sam.” Quil said with a grin on his face as he laid his arm around Claire’s shoulders again. How can she stand it? I would have gone crazy if I had to walk around with someone’s arm around my shoulders 24/7! After about three minutes Embry, Seth, Colin and Brady joined us to. We all greeted them and talked a few minutes before all of us went different ways to get to class. And I had math! Ugh!

When I got to math class Joseph was already there, but he seemed to be trying to sit as fas away from as he could. I looked questioning at him but he just glanced at me and then quickly looked back down at his books.

“Is something wrong?” I asked him.

“Well, no…” He looked very uneasy so moved my chair away from him a little, hoping it would help him. “It’s just that you… you’re hanging out with… them…” Them? He looked like he was afraid I was going to get mad at him.

“’Them’? You mean Nessie and Claire and the others?” I asked, he must be meaning them, ‘cause they’re the only ones I’ve been hanging out with here.

Joseph nodded but avoided looking at me.

“Is there something wrong with ‘them’?” I asked.

“Nothing’s really wrong with them… they’re just different, other students doesn’t really talk to them more then necessary, but since you hang out with them you perceived as… different too…”

I raised an eyebrow at him, but he didn’t look at me so I don’t think he noticed. Then the math teacher called everyone’s attention and started the class. Math wasn’t very difficult, I easily passed it but I wasn’t near having the best grades in class either. My best class was art, and I’m pretty sure I was one of the best students in that class too. I couldn’t wait ‘till next lesion so I could continue on my Quileute legends work. Math class felt like it lasted for years, but eventually the bell rang and I was out of there before anyone else had got up from their seat. I quickly went to my locker and switched books, well, in art we didn’t had any books to bring so I really just left my math book in my locker and went to art class with pencil, eraser and my diary.

This time went straight outside instead of going to the classroom. Seth wasn’t there yet so I went to the spot where we sat yesterday and laid down on my back in the grass with my hands under my head. I closed my eyes and relaxed a little and felt that I was very tired. I had hardly gotten any sleep the night before. I think I passed out for like, three minutes ‘cause suddenly something long and narrow tickled me on my nose, waking me up. I tried to push it away but it just returned to my face and started tickling again. Then I heard a low chuckle, and I recognized the voice.

“God dammit, Seth, give it a rest!” I exclaimed and opened my eyes to glare at him. “I hardly slept anything yesterday so I’m very tired.” I said as I sat up.

“Take it easy, Sam.” Seth chuckled and I glared at him again.

Not funny.” I said. Then Mrs. Oland stood up and told everyone to start working. I turned to Seth. “So, do you know how you want to work?”

“I’ve talked to Claire and Nessie and they’re going to be my models, I’m going to take pictures of them together doing stuff they like, like swimming or shopping.” He said proudly.

“Well, then there isn’t much we can do now, you don’t have Nessie and Claire, either you or I have any cameras and I don’t have the rest of the group.” I said.

“Why would you need the rest of the guys?” Seth asked, confused.

“I told you yesterday, I’m going to use you guys as models.”

“Oh, no.” Seth said and held his hands up in front of him. “Don’t tell me you’re still into that ‘we-dress-up-as-legend-stuff-and-you-take-photos’-thing.”

“I am, and you’re going to do it even if I have to make you.” I said firmly.

“Try to make me.” He said teasingly and stretched his arm muscles.

What a showoff. I rolled my eyes at him just as Mrs. Oland came up from behind Seth and laid her hand on his shoulder.

“Why aren’t you two working?” She asked. She didn’t sound angry or irritated like any other teacher would have, she just sounded… curious or something.

“We can’t.” Seth said and turned to look at her.

“We need cameras and stuff; we’re going to do it after school instead.” I explained to her.

She nodded. “Okay, well, then, maybe you could sketch or something then, it’s always good raising your grade.” When she said the last thing she looked especially at Seth, looks like he doesn’t have a very high art grade.

When Mrs. Oland went back to her spot under the big tree I went and got some papers and then walked back to Seth, giving one to him.

“You need to raise your art grade?” I asked him.

He scratched his neck. “Well, let’s just say I’m not a very good painter.”

I laughed out loud and started sketching Seth standing up on the cliff over First Beach, about to jump. “You don’t have to be a great painter to get a good grade in art; you just have to be creative.” I said and looked up at him. “It’s your ideas that matter, and when you get to do almost whatever you want you have a great chance to find out your own way of creatively express yourself.” I looked down at my paper again and continued sketching. Seth was quiet for a while; I guess I gave him a lot to think about.

“What’cha doin’ after school today?” Seth asked me after about 15 minutes of silence.

“Um, I dunno, why?”

“I – well, we – was wondering if you wanted to come to First Beach with us after school.”

“Sure.” I said and smiled at him.

 

After school we all met by mine and Nessie’s lockers again to go to First Beach together.

“I have to go home to get my bikini first.” I said as we all walked out on the parking lot.

“Okay, I’ll give you a ride.” Embry said.

“Thanks.”

We stopped in front of two cars – I have no idea what kind of cars it was – I only knew that one was black and looked kina’ like something I thought was a jeep and the other one looked like a blue ‘normal car’ – you know? The sort of car you usually draw when you’re fiver years old? And beside the two cars there was a motorcycle. Jake wasn’t here so I guess someone else have one too, I just hope it wasn’t Embry.

“Who’s that?” I asked, pointing to the motorcycle.

“It’s mine.” Quil said and I let out a breath I hadn’t realized I was holding.

“And this one is mine and Collin’s.” Brady said and laid one hand on the ‘normal car’.

“The jeep’s mine.” Embry said.

“Collin, Brady and Seth are going in Collin and Brady’s car,” Nessie said. “Quil and Claire are taking Quil’s motorcycle, and you and I are going with Embry.”

“See ya’ at First Beach, then.” Quil said and kicked the motorcycle to life and speeding of with Claire sitting behind him. Collin, Brady and Seth got into their car and drove of too. Embry got into the driver’s seat in his car and I sat beside him and Nessie in the backseat.

“So, where do you live?” Embry asked. I guided him the right way and soon he stopped the car outside my house.

“You guys can just wait here, I’ll go pack.” I said as loosened my seatbelt and opened the door. I heard Nessie loosen her seatbelt too and looked back at her.

“I’m coming with you; I need to talk ‘bout something with you… in private.” She looked at Embry who nodded understanding and she jumped out of the car.

“We’ll be right back.” I said to Embry and closed the car door.

“What did you wanted to talk to me ‘bout?” I asked Nessie as we crossed the road and walked up to the front door.

“I’ll tell you when we’re in your room.”

When I opened the door mom and dad stood in the hall in exactly the same pose – arms crossed over their chests and tapping their right foot on the floor.

“Samantha, where were you this morning?” Dad asked sternly.

“I wrote a not…” I said. “I went to Nessie’s place to help her with… something.”

“And what is this ‘something’?” Mom asked.

“Um…” I had no idea what to say, I was not good at coming up with lies.

“She… helped me with a biology project, which I had to leave to my teacher today.” Nessie said. She sounded so… so… not lying. If I didn’t know it was a lie I’d probably thing she was telling the truth.

“You must be Nessie, then?” Mom asked and both she and dad looked at Nessie up and down.

“Yup – Renesmee Carlie Cullen – that’s me.” Nessie shook my parent’s hands and smiled at them. They both looked a little dazzled when I and Nessie went into my room.

Nessie sat down on my bed and I started packing down my bikini and other stuff you could need at the beach.

“Okay, since you told me ‘bout what happened to you yesterday I got permission from my family to tell you something.” Nessie started.

I looked up at her. “Tell me what?” I asked curiously.

She inhaled deeply and began talking. “This mornin’, did you notice that Esme and Carlisle looked way too young to be my grandparents? Or that my whole family is pale as snow, have golden eyes and are the most beautiful creatures you’ve ever seen?” She looked down at her lap and didn’t wait for me to answer her. “When I begin explaining to you, you have to remember I’m telling the truth, just like you did, ‘kay? First, Carlisle was born in the 1620’s; he’s over 350 years old.”

I gasped. No way he’s over 350 years old; he looked like he was 25 or something.

“Esme was born in the late 1800’s, Rosalie in 1915, Emmett in 1935, and Alice in the beginning of the 1900’s and Jasper in 1843 – none of them age, and I’m going to stop aging too, in about one year – when I’m seven years old, I was born in 2006.”

Now I was totally confused, the youngest in her family – apart of her – was Emmett, and he was almost 80 years old? That’s impossible.

“You didn’t meet my parents – Edward and Bella. My dad was born in 1901 and my mom in 1987. None of my family is human, not even I… well, I’m half human…” She looked up at me. “Do you know what we are? Do you want to know what we are?”

She seemed to wait for me to response so I nodded. I was way to chocked and nervous to talk.

“We’re… we’re vamps, vampires, bloodsuckers, leeches.”


Så, vad tycker ni? Gillar ni min FanFic? Jag vet inte hur många som läser den - om äns någon gör det - eftersom ingen har komenterat, men igen ber jag er: berätta vad ni tycker :)
Här är en bild på hur jag föreställer mig Sam, det är skådespelerskan Hayley Chase fast med gröna ögon (jag hittade ingen bättre bild)
Och här är hennes tatuering som hon fick i förra kapitlet. Jag designade och ritade den själv, tyvärr blev fotot lite sudigt, men man ser ändå

Elin

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0