Into the Sea, kap. 6

Edit: Förlåt, hade ju redan lagt upp kapitel fem :P Ändrade till kapitel sex

Chapter 6

I ended up sneaking through my window, get dressed and sneak out again just to go through the front door. Totally a waste of time, if you ask me.

“Where have you been, Samantha?” Mom asked, coming out from the kitchen, as I close the door.

“The beach…?” I said and furrowed my brows. “I told you I was goin’ there.” I didn’t wait for a reply I just went into my room and slammed the door behind me and laid down on my bed with my face in a pillow. Right now I felt many different things. I was angry, sad, irritated, confused. I was angry at Claire for freakin’ out ‘bout nothing, I was sad because I had screwed up and probably won’t have either Claire or Quil as friends anymore, I was irritated at Nessie for just standing there when Claire was shouting at her, and I was confused ‘bout Quil turning into a wolf. I mean, what the fuck? A wolf? Are they serious? I’m a mermaid, Nessie’s half vampire – and half human – Nessie’s family is vampires, and now Quil is turning into a wolf? My live has turned from a normal teenage girl’s life living in Detroit with normal friends to a totally screwed up life as a weird mermaid with friends who turn into wolves or drink blood! I wonder if I can make my parents move back to Detroit? No, I thought, they won’t do that even if I paid ‘em. Well, since my life already is ruined maybe I could just tell my parents I’m a mermaid, it’s not life I can stop ageing without them noticing. I sighed heavily and stood up from my bed. I took a couple of steps forward so I stood right in front of the door and was just about to open if when I heard a car pull up on out driveway. I mean, sure, I had heard it before it pulled up on our driveway, but I hadn’t thought ‘bout it. I walked over to my window and looked out just in time to see Seth, Nessie – who was holding my skateboard – and Jake get out of a red car I hadn’t seen before and walk up to the front door to knock.

It was my dad who opened the door and I could hear him say: “Who are you?” In a very rude voice, it was probably because of Jake and Seth’s skin color.

“We need to talk to Sam.” Nessie said and when dad glared at her she quickly added: “Mr. Piece.”

“Yes, you were here earlier today.” Dad said, looking a little nicer after she said ‘Mr. Piece.’ “Renesmee, right?”

“Aha.” Nessie confirmed and nodded.

“But who are these two, then?” Dad looked at Jake and Seth. I couldn’t see from here, but he probably didn’t look nice.

“This is Jacob Black and Seth Clearwater.” Nessie said.

Dad must have seemed doubtful or something ‘cause Nessie quickly started talking again. “Okay, uh, maybe Seth and Jake can stay in Jake’s car and only I go in to talk to Sam?” Well, she remembered mom and dad’s… opinions ‘bout skin colors and where you come from.

“Okay.” Dad nodded and stepped aside.

“I’ll be right back.” Nessie said. “Her room is the window to the left.” She then mumbled to Jake and Seth so dad couldn’t hear. Jake and Seth glanced towards my window as Nessie entered the house and dad closed the door. When they saw they both waved sheepishly. I glared at them and shut my curtains just as I heard a knock on my door and Nessie opened and peeked in.

“Hey, how are you?”

I turned to look at her. “Just go.” I said and went to sit on my bed.

Nessie sighed and walked into my room and closed the door behind her. Isn’t that the opposite of what I told her to? She leaned my skateboard to one of my walls and sat down on my bed beside me and looked at me. “How are you?” she asked again.

I turned my gaze away from her. “What do you think?” I asked sarcastically and looked back at her. “Today I found out that I’m a freakin’ mermaid, I found out that you are half vampire, half human, I found out that the rest of your family is full vampires and less than an hour ago Quil turned into a ginormous wolf right in from of me!” In the end I was almost shouting at her.

“Shh…!” Nessie put a hand over my mouth and looked towards my door. After listening for three seconds – by the way, both mom and dad sat in the living room watching TV – she let go of me. “You have to be careful!” She whisper-yelled. “They can’t know!”

I rolled my eyes. “I know that, I’m not stupid, but you would be pretty irritated if you were me right now.” I said angrily. “Now, you can go.”

“Please, Sam, let us fill you in on everything so you can forgive Claire and everything can go back to normal.” Nessie begged.

“No.” I said and crossed my arms over my chest. “I’m angry with Claire, I’m irritated at you and I’m very confused ‘bout the wolf thing,” and sad’ cause had screwed up, “I’m not goin’ to let you explain and then pretend everything is great again. I don’t give a shit if you understand why Claire got all upset and everything, ‘cause I don’t. She still did what she did; she yelled at you without reason and she called me a bitch! And even if I understood everything, nothin’ is normal!” I was almost shouting again, but I couldn’t help it. I was just so irritated and mad!

“Don’t you want me to just explain the wolf thing before I leave?” Nessie asked carefully.

“No! Don’t you get it? I want to be left alone – I don’t want to have anything to do with you people!"

I could have been wrong but it looked like Nessie’s eyes got watery as she got up and walked towards the door. She opened it and right before she left she turned and said: “Bye, if you change your mind, I’ll still want to be your friend.” Then she turned back and left.

I “hump”-ed and went back to lie in my bed with my face in a pillow.

 

The rest of the night felt like it was going on forever. After Nessie left dad came in and wanted to know why Jake and Seth had wanted to talk to me – of course he had no problem with Nessie being here. I just told him that there was no need to worry, they were never coming here again, and then I made him leave too. I spent some time writing about my disaster as life in my diary, but that didn’t take long so the most part of the night I just laid in my bed staring up at the ceiling. I didn’t come into the kitchen for dinner, I didn’t feel like or need to eat. I tried not to think ‘bout the fact that Quil turned into a wolf, but it was impossible. I mean, is he a werewolf or something? Are the rest of them werewolves too? And why in the whole fuckin’ hell did I get drawn into this shit?! It’s not like I asked my parents to move to Forks so I could become friends with a half vampire – whose family is full vampires – and a bunch of werewolves (I’m just assuming that the rest of the guys are werewolves too). If we would have stayed in Detroit I would have normal friends and probably nothing would have trigged the mermaid thing, or I would have become a mermaid anyway but I wouldn’t need to put up with all other supernatural stuff. I really needed to talk to someone – someone who wasn’t involved in all of this. I wonder I can call Becky? Or will she just be more upset and mad than she was before I left? You see, Becky is my best friend home in Detroit, but when she found out I was moving here she got really upset and wanted me to tell my parents I could live at her house so I wouldn’t need to leave, but I told her I couldn’t do that – and it’s not like they would have approved either. She got very mad at me for not even trying so we weren’t really the best friends when I left.

I decided to try to text her, if she didn’t answer or if she texted back and still was mad, I would just deal with it and leave her alone.

Hey, Beck :) r u still mad?

I got a text back only half a minute later.

OMG, Sam! I thought you had died or somethin! I’m so sry, plz forgive me :( ??

I chuckled as I wrote back. Of course I forgive ya :) but can we talk on msn or somethin? Mom’s gonna kill me if the phone bill gets too high -.-

Sure, I’ll log in now. Was the answer I got so I went to pick up my laptop from a box and sat down on my bed with it. It was pretty new so it didn’t take long to start it and log in, when I was logged in Becky was already online.

I immediately got a message from ‘Fancy Bookworm’ saying: Sup? It was Becky. She had always loved reading, especially love stories. I, on the other hand, had always thought they sounded so cheesy – blah. Her avatar was a picture of her and me with our heads tight together with gigantic sunglasses on. I smiled as I saw it, and then I got an idea.

I just got the best idea eva!!!! I ignored her question.

Let’s hear it :P

‘kay, what if… *drumroll*… you came here and visited me! I wrote. It would be so much fun if she came! And it would keep my mind of Nessie and the others. Thinking of them got me thinking of the fact that I’m a mermaid, and that got me thinking ‘bout water. I really needed to drink some water right now. I quickly got up and as quiet – and fast, which is fast – as possible I got out to the kitchen, filled a glass of water and went back into my room again.

When I sat down Becky had answered.

I’d love to :D as soon as possible, next holiday is Columbus Day in October :(

Yeah, I Detroit. Here they don’t care ‘bout that since I go to school in a Native American rez -.- so my next holiday is Veterans’ Day…

‘kay, but maybe I can come visit for a couple of days and we can fix so I can go to your school while I’m visiting?

After 30 we had both talked to our parents and decided that she would come this Saturday, be here for a week and leave Saturday morning next week, if the school wouldn’t allow her to go there for a week she would just have to try to spend her time doing something else while I’m in school. Since my parents like Becky almost more than the like me, they of course approved.

I didn’t sleep well that night either. I dreamed ‘bout vampires and werewolves and woke up all the time. When it was five in the morning I gave up and went to take a shower instead. Since the house had two bathrooms I had my own one. It was really nice not needing to share with my parents.

When I got into the shower and turned the water on I felt my eyes get cold again. They had turned blue; I wonder what I looked like with blue eyes? I opened the bathtub curtains so I could see myself in my bathroom mirror over the sink. I actually looked very good in blue eyes, and my eyelashes had gotten much thicker and longer. I smiled at myself and closed the curtains again.

 

The rest of the week I didn’t really paid much attention to anything. It wasn’t as if I was depressed or anything, but I was still mad at Claire and Quil was mad at me, and I know I was being childish but I ignored the rest of them too. Seth, Nessie and even Brady and Collin had tried to talk to me a couple of times but I had just told them to leave me alone and then gone in the other direction. I had talked to Becky every day and we both couldn’t wait until I was going to pick her up at the airport this Saturday.

The other day something fun had actually happened. Of course I couldn’t keep myself from going swimming but I didn’t wanted to risk meeting any of the guys – yes, I count Nessie and Claire in that category – down at La Push so I had gone down to First Beach and when I got in the water I had been swimming around far away from the beach, but still in the Forks/ La Push area. I had found this little, little, half-moon shaped bay. It was very nice there with a beach surrounded by hardwood but with an opening so you could walk there too, all the trees made a green, high roof over you, but the sun could easily shine through. There was one bigger tree right by the water that was bent over the water so the twigs were hanging right over the surface, making green walls. After I found that place I went there every day instead of going to First Beach in La Push. It was easy getting there by foot. Actually, I just needed to walk through the forest at my backyard. It took about 10 minutes to go there, but I was much faster, and there was no obvious path that led to the bay – which was good, ‘cause that meant other people wouldn’t go there.

 

That Friday I was fast getting to my locker – but not fast enough. Seth was waiting for me – leaning against my locker. I stopped and almost turned and get out through a window or something but in the last second I decided that that would be way too childish, even for me. I closed my eyes and inhaled deeply before opening them again and started walking towards my locker – and unfortunately towards Seth too – but I was not going to let anyone ruin my good mood, I couldn’t wait for Becky to come here tomorrow! When I got closer Seth moved to the side so I could open my locker.

“Sam, c’mon, you can’t still be mad, I’m not even sure why you don’t want to talk to me.” Seth said as I opened my locker.

I glanced up at him and saw him looking down at me with sad eyes. I looked back into my locker. “It’s really Claire I’m mad at, not you.” I said as I looked for my chemistry book.

“Then why aren’t you talking to me?” Seth asked.

I didn’t look up at him this time. “I’m talkin’ to ya now, aren’t i?” I found my chemistry book and put it in my bag together with my gym clothes.

“Yes… but anyway,” I hang my bag over my shoulder, took my skateboard and slammed my locker shut. I leaned my board towards my locker and crossed my arms over my chest as I looked at him, “tomorrow night we’re having a bonfire down at First Beach and we want you to come.”

“Why?” I raised an eyebrow.

“Well, two reasons. One, you’re our friend and we don’t want you to be angry anymore – not even Quil – and two, it will explain the wolf thing.”

“Sorry.” I said and picked my board up. “I have plans.” I started walking past Seth, towards the exit.

Seth was fast and he was walking by my side after only half a second. “What are you goin’ to do?” he asked curiously.

“My best friend home in Detroit is flyin’ here.” I walked through the front doors and saw the whole group – well the ones who still went to school plus Jake – standing in the parking lot, probably waiting for Seth.

“Maybe you could take… him or her… down to Firs Beach a little earlier so we can get to know… him or her?” Seth asked.

“FYI, her name’s Becky, and I don’t think we’ll do that.” I was on my skateboard, rolling out of the parking lot, before Seth had time to say anything else but I could hear Nessie say: “She at least talked to you.”

I went straight to Little, Little Bay – that’s what Becky and I named it – after school. I only stopped by my room to leave my gym clothes and take my bikini instead.

 

 

Jag tänkte berätta för er att jag också har en egen blogg, jag vet inte varför jag inte sa det innan, men det har jag i alla fall.
Där lägger jag upp sånt som jag gör i PhotoShop, foton, FanFictions m.m, kika gärna in om ni har tid :) thethirdwife.blogg.se

Kommentarer
Postat av: Johanna

skriv mermer :D

2010-09-26 @ 15:26:28
URL: http://johannaviveca.blogg.se/
Postat av: j:et

skriv mer men det går inte att komma till din egna blogg när man klickar på länken eller är det bara min data som är cp



älskar dina fanfic !!<3<3

2010-09-29 @ 19:33:00
URL: http://thetwilghtsagatts.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0