Into the Sea, kap. 2

Fick ingen rspons på första kapitlet, men jag ger inte upp! Haha! Här är i alla fall andra kapitlet;

Chapter 2

When I to the lunch line I saw a familiar head a few paces in front of me, and he seemed to know I was there or something ‘cause he turned around just when I was about to call his name.

“Hey, Sam.” Seth said and went over to stand by me in the line.

“Hey.”

“You don’t like Mr. Smith?” Seth asked me.

My eyes winded a little. “What? How do you know that?”

He chuckled a little. “Well, things spread fast here.”

I raised one eyebrow at him. “I happened like, five minutes ago, stuff can’t spread that fast.”

“Yeah, it can here. It’s a small school, ya’ know.”

“Whatever.” I said and rolled my eyes at him. I got three glasses of water – I’d learned how to carry many glasses of water at the same time by the years – and a slice of pizza, Seth got… I don’t know what Seth got, but I’m pretty sure he got half of the food in the cafeteria.

“C’mon, you can sit with us.” Seth said and started walking towards the other side of the cafeteria.

“Who’s ‘us’?” I asked.

“Me, Quil, Embry, Brady, Collin, Claire and Nessie.”

“Aha… is it the ones you were with this mornin’? ‘cause they’re not here.”

“No, they’re sitting outside, we always do that.” Then I noticed the door than he was heading towards, well, I had seen it there before but I hadn’t really paid it any attention.

When we got outside I spotted the group of kids sitting together in the grass, but now there were one more guy. What the fuck? Who was he? He sat beside the pale girl with his arm around his shoulder, just like the guy I talked to this morning had his arm over the Quileute girl. Seth didn’t seemed to mind the new guy being there, ‘cause he just started walking towards them. I’m pretty sure the new guy was a part of their group too since he too was an incredible big Quileute. I followed Seth like a little lame lost puppy. I was lost into my own thoughts so when Seth stopped I almost walked into him.

“This is Sam.” Seth said and sat down in the grass.

“Hi, Sam.” The Quileute girl said excitedly. “I’m Claire.”

“Hi.” I said and sat down with Seth on my left and the pale girl – who must be Nessie – on my right. I drank the first glass of water in a few seconds and put it down on the ground. We sat in a little circle and I had everyone’s attention – they were looking at me with that ‘figuring-out-a-hard-problem-look’ again, it was getting kind of weird. “Why are you looking at me like that? You were doing it this mornin’ too.” They all blinked and shook their heads as if they needed to get back to reality.

“Sam, this is Embry, Brady, Collin, Claire – as you already know –, Quil, Jake and Nessie.” Seth said and pointed everyone out for me. Embry sat next to Seth, Brady sat next Embry, Collin sat next to Brady and then it went on that way ‘till Nessie who sat beside me. Weird name by the way, Nessie, like the loch ness monster.

“Which grade do you go to, Sam? How old are you?” Nessie asked.

“11th, junior, 16 years.” I answered.

“Just like Seth, then.” Jake said.

Nessie turned to him and said “yeah, that might explain why the know each other, they have had a class together.” With a ‘dah’-expression, Jake just rolled his eyes at her and took a slice of pizza from Quil’s plate.

“Hey! Dude, get your own pizza!” Quil exclaimed and took up his plate from the ground so Jake wouldn’t take anything else.

“I graduated last year; if I go in there they’ll kick me out.” Jake took a bite out of the pizza.

“It’s not like they would be able to.” I mumbled and took a bit out of my own pizza slice – which I, for my defense, had not stolen from someone else. Out of the corner of my eye I saw smile, he’d probably heard what I’d said. “So which grades do you all go to?” I asked them all.

“I and Nessie are both freshmen…” Claire said.

“… I’m 15 and Claire’s 14.” Nessie continued.

“Brady and I are sophomores, we both are 16.” Collin said.

“I and Quil are seniors, I’m 18 and Quil turns 18 in November.” Embry said.

I looked at Jake. “And you?”

“I graduated last year and now I’m 19.”

“Aha…” I said and nodded my head. “But… why are you here, then? When I graduate I won’t go back to school at lunch time even it that was the only place on earth not on fire.”

“I’m here for Nessie.” Jake said he wasn’t looking at anymore; he was staring into Nessie’s eyes with so much love in his eyes that I had to look away.

“Nessie and Jake are in love.” Seth said to me.

I looked at him with one eyebrow raised. “No shit?” When accidently I looked back towards Nessie and Jake they were making out. I quickly looked away. Okay, they’re cute together, but really? In the schoolyard? They looked like they could rip their clothes of here and now.

Collin cleared his throat loudly.

“Get a room!” Brady said loudly so everyone around us looked. Jake and Nessie lend away from each other. Nessie blushed a cute hot pink and smiled sheepishly at me but Jake just glared at Brady and Collin. Mental not; do not interrupt Jake when he’s making out with Nessie!

“I’ll go get some more water.” I said and stood up. “Anyone wanna join me?”

“I can go with you.” Claire said and stood up too.

Quil looked skeptically at me. “What?” I asked.

“How much water do you drink? In 15 minutes you’ve already drunk three glasses.”

I shrugged. “I dunno, I’ve always loved water.”

“C’mon, Sam.” Clair took my hand and dragged me back into the school building.

When the doors closed behind us she let go of me. “So, you’re with Quil?” I asked her.

“Yeah…” She said and got a dreamy look on her face. “He’s just… I don’t know, he has been my best friend ever since I was born and then suddenly we just became more. I know he’s three years older than me, but – as Jake sad many years ago – age’s just a number, baby. Quil’s kind, funny, warm-“

“-Hot.” I interrupted her. The dreamy look on her face disappeared and she seemed to have come back to reality.

“Yeah, that’s defiantly a plus.” She laughed. “Do you have a boyfriend?”

“Nu-huh.” I said and shook my head. “Never a boyfriend, sure, I’ve dated a few guys but I’ve never met someone I really like.” I filled two glasses with water and gave them to Claire. “But, I’ve never met someone who has wanted to ever see me again after they’ve met my parents.” I joked.

Clair huffed. “They can’t be that bad.”

“Yes they are,” I said and started walking back to the others with one glass of water in each hand. “For example, if they knew I’m talkin’ to you I’d almost get grounded.”

“No way.”

“Yes way, they’re believers and I’m not allowed to talk to ‘black people’.” You could clearly hear the air quotes in my voice.

“S’okay if I take this glass?” Claire asked me as we sat down with the others – me between Seth and Nessie and Claire with Quil.

“Sure.” I said and took my other glass that Claire had carried for me. “Thanks.”

 

I had two classes after lunch, English and gym – blah! The only good thing ‘bout gym is when we go swimming, I have no idea why, but I’ve always – and I mean always – loved water. When it was raining, to swim in, to drink – I even liked winter just ‘cause snow and ice technically are water too.

I slammed my locker shout with my board in one hand and my bag over my shoulder. I hadn’t gotten any homework – yet – so my bag was almost empty. I heard Quil, Claire, Embry, Nessie, Brady, Collin and Seth come round the corner of the corridor and walking towards me. I turned around and met up with them halfway.

“Hey, guys.” I said.

“Hey, Sam.” Seth said.

“We were wondering if you’d like to come with us to Emily’s Café.” Nessie said. “Emily’s Clair’s aunt and she’s like the best cook ever.”

“Please, don’t talk ‘bout her like that.” Claire said and Nessie looked confused, was it a bad thing that she thought Emily was a great cook? “It’ll look like I’m good at cooking too.” Claire finished.

Quil rolled his eyes. “You’re always so dramatic.”

“Yeah, and that’s why ya’ll like me so much.” Claire said smugly.

Seth cleared his throat. “Guys, back to Sam, would you like to come?”

“Sorry, it’s my first day here and I already have something else I’m supposed to do today.” I said, and I was really sorry, I’d loved to hang out with them.

“’Kay,” Nessie said. “Some other time, then.”

“Sure, I’d love to.” I nodded and walked towards the exit.


Sååå, vad tycker ni?? Kommentera och berätta ^^

Kommentarer
Postat av: Erika

Jätte, jätte bra :D

2010-09-12 @ 15:17:59
URL: http://everythingisbroken.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0