Into the Sea, kap. 7

Jag vet att jag inte har uppdaterat några FanFics på typ 3 miljoner år, men jag har inte vetat hur jag ska fortsättapå dom. Vi får hoppas att jag kommer på hur jag ska komma dit jag vill med Deadly Danger och att det inte tar lika lång tid med kap. 8 av Into the Sea.
Om ni inte kommer ihåg vad som hände i förra kapitlet så har jag kopierat slutet av det:

Seth was fast and he was walking by my side after only half a second. “What are you goin’ to do?” he asked curiously.

“My best friend home in Detroit is flyin’ here.” I walked through the front doors and saw the whole group – well the ones who still went to school plus Jake – standing in the parking lot, probably waiting for Seth.

“Maybe you could take… him or her… down to Firs Beach a little earlier so we can get to know… him or her?” Seth asked.

“FYI, her name’s Becky, and I don’t think we’ll do that.” I was on my skateboard, rolling out of the parking lot, before Seth had time to say anything else but I could hear Nessie say: “She at least talked to you.”

I went straight to Little, Little Bay – that’s what Becky and I named it – after school. I only stopped by my room to leave my gym clothes and take my bikini instead.


Okej, då kommer kap. 7:

Chapter 7

25th September, 12.15

Dear diary,

Right now I’m sitting on a bench outside the airport. Like I told ya before Becky’s coming 2 visit me 4 the week! Yay! We’re goin 2 have a blast! Her plan should arrive in about 5 minutes, but I’ve been here for half an hour already. I was bored so I figured it might B funnier 2 B bored here than at home, and I was right – here there are a café :) and I didn’t drink water, haha, instead I took a cup of hot chocolate and a chocolate muffin. It tasted like heaven :P

I wonder if Becky has changed a lot, but I guess not, it has only been a week. I can’t stop wondering if I should tell Becky bout me, or if I should just let her think everything is normal. But that wouldn’t be fair 2 her, she’s my best friend and she deserves 2 know! I think I’m goin 2 tell her, but IDK how – I can’t just walk up to her and say: ‘hi, Beck, ya wanna know somethin? I’m a mermaid! Yep, it’s true, ‘kay, wanna go get some ice cream?’ yes, I’m goin 2 do that! *note the sarcasm*. But seriously, she’s goin to be here in a couple of minutes and I have no idea of how to tell her, maybe I could, like, show

 

“Sam!” I looked up from my diary, towards the front doors of the airport. There stood a 16 year old girl with straight, brown hair, almost white skin and glasses. She held one big suitcase in either hand plus one shoulder bag that was hanging over her right shoulder. On her mouth she had the biggest smile ever, no; wait, when I saw her I think I got the biggest smile ever.

“Beck!” I screamed. I took my diary in one of my hands and ran towards her. I was careful not to run too fast but it only took a couple of seconds before I slammed into her.

“Ow!” She exclaimed but hugged me back as I put my arms around her.

“It’s so good to see ya.” I said happily when she pulled back.

Becky smiled at me. “You too, everything alright around here?” She asked. She took a hold of her suitcases again – which she had had to let go of to hug me – but I took one of them from her and we started walking towards the nearest bus stop.

“Yeah… hey, we’ve been invited down to a beach called First Beach tonight.” When I said that I mentally slapped myself in the face and then banged my head into a wall, now Becky of course would want to go and I had told Seth we wouldn’t. Not that he wouldn’t get happy if we showed up, but I didn’t really feel like going.

“Yay!” Becky said. “A beach party, sounds like fun.”

“Um… it isn’t really a party, they’re having a bonfire and invited us to come before it so they could get to know you.” I said and made sure she heard the ‘before’ part. “They’re probably just planning on talkin’ and swimmin’ for an hour or so, we don’t have to go.”

“Let’s just bring your iPod and make it a party.” Becky said cheerfully as we reached the bus stop.

“Eh… I’m not even sure I want to go…” I said and put down Becky’s suitcase on the ground. “I, like, had a fight with the group who’re goin’ to be there and they want to make up but I’m not sure I wanna do that yet.”

“When was the fight?” Becky asked. She didn’t sound as cheerful anymore but when I answered her smile came back.

“Last Tuesday.”

“That’s long enough, you should take me there and at least see what happens.”

The bus came and we got on. We sat down at the end of the bus where there were five seats – Becky sat by the right window, beside her we put all her bags and I sat in the middle seat.

“’Kay, we can go.” I said.

“Yay!”

 

Since both of us are 16 and Becky had a driver’s license we got to take my parents car to First Beach. They weren’t that happy I was goin’ to La Push, but I had Becky with me so they figured it would be okay. Becky had made me bring my iPod and my iPod speakers so we could listen to music and even if – for her – it was very cold in the water she had decided to be in the water for at least ten seconds sometime while we were there. All the other time she was planning on tanning. She had also made me come with her to a grocery store to buy strawberries, apples, bananas, pineapples – canned – and soda in La Push.

When we arrived at First Beach there weren’t many people there. It looked like two groups of kids at about four people in each, but they weren’t at the cliff-side of the beach, where we put our stuff down. The speakers had batteries in them so I put them on an extra towel I had bought. Both I and Becky had put our bikinis on at home so we just took our clothes off. Becky had a cute dark brown bikini with orange, pink, green and purple flowers on and I had my normal one with black shorts, Becky had also taken her glasses of.

“So, should we swim or tan first?” Becky asked me.

I grinned. “Dive, c’mon.” I reached out for her so I could take her up to the cliff but she backed away from me and held her hands up.

“Have you gone totally insane?” She asked. “I’m not diving from that cliff.” She pointed up towards the edge of the cliff.

I saw something move in the forest to my right and quickly turned my head and gazed into the forest. I thought I saw two big wolves – one sand-colored and one gray with some black on its back. When they saw me looking they turned and was gone in a flash.

“What is it?” Becky asked.

I shook my head and turned back to her. “Nothin’, now I’m goin’ to make you come up on the cliff with me.”

Becky screamed and ran away from me, and – unfortunately for her – towards the cliffs. I laughed and ran after her – human speed, of course – I only ran a little too fast so I caught up with her. I threw myself at her and locked my arms around her waist so she couldn’t get free.

“No!” Becky screamed as she laughed. “I don’t wanna jump of off the cliff! I’m going to die!”

I dragged her towards the path that led up on the cliff with all my strength. “I’ve jumped from there, so you can too.” I laughed. We got to the path and I took a hold around both her wrists instead and started pulling her up to the top.

We both kept yelling and laughing as I dragged her upwards. When we almost had made it Becky got one of her hands free and quickly grabbed a small tree that was at the side of the path.

“No! Let… go!” I said as I tried to get her to let go of the tree. I closed my eyes as I pulled, and got her to let go. When I got Becky up at the top she was still trying to get her hands free so she could escape. I heard  – with my new, super hearing – a giggle form the beach and as I glanced down I saw Nessie, Jake, Seth, Claire, Quil, Collin, Brady, Embry, Jared, Paul, Sam and Emily, all down on the beach sitting on towels or standing in the sand as they watched us. Becky didn’t know they were there, and I didn’t stop pulling her towards the edge to tell her. I was stronger that Becky so it didn’t take long until I got her to the edge of the cliff.

Becky stopped struggling to instead look over the edge, down on the water. I still had a tight grip around her wrists. When Becky saw how high up we were she swallowed loudly and looked back at me. “I’m not jumping from here. It too high.”

“Please?” I made a puppy dog face. “We’ve already gotten all the way up here, we could jump together.”

“Nu-huh.” She shook her head.

“Ya know,” I said quietly so only she heard, “you’ll look kina’ lame if you walk down.” I nodded towards the others who were down on the beach.

Becky bit her bottom lip and looked from the others to the water and then to me, finally she nodded. “Okay, if you hold me.” She said carefully.

“Of course,” I took a hard grip around her waist and put myself right behind her, “you ready?”

“Mhm,” Becky nodded fearfully, “but I’m going to die and you’ll have to pay my funeral.”

I laughed. “You’re not goin’ to die, you’ll be fine.” And then I jumped.

Becky screamed all the way down to the water, and I just laughed at her. I heard Becky take a deep breath right before we hit the water and I felt that cold feeling in my eyes that meant they now were deep blue instead of green.

When we were in the water Becky suddenly tensed – and then she quickly fought her way back up to the surface and I followed her. Becky was up just half a second before me, but I heard her as soon as her head was above the water. “Ah!”

I got up to the surface.

Becky shut her eyes and bit her bottom lip. Hard. She nearly started bleeding. “It hurts! It hurts!” She said like something extremely painful was happening to her, which obviously was the case. “What’s happening?” Then she suddenly let go of her bottom lip, opened her eyes and relaxed. “What…?” She said and bought her hand to the side of her back.

I froze. She had a dark green tribal tattoo. With my ‘mermaid-eyes’ I could see it clearly even if it was under the water.

“Oh, no.” I murmured and looked up at her – and gasped. Her eyelashes were mush thicker than before, and her eyes were the same dark green as the tattoo.

Becky stared at me. “What’s wrong with your eyes?”

“Nothin’,” I said, “are you okay?” How could this be possible? Nessie’s granddad had said only one mermaid existed on earth at once.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Johanna

mer mer mer mer :D:D

2010-10-24 @ 10:19:37
URL: http://johannaviveca.blogg.se/
Postat av: Emma

Jättebra!! Hoppas nästa kapitel kommer snart :D

2010-10-27 @ 20:28:42
URL: http://twilighteralways.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0